Zorba is a village in the Iravan uezd of the former Iravan governorate, later in the former Talin district, and currently in the Aragatsotn province. The provincial centre is located 62 km to the northwest of the town of Ashtarak and at a height of 1,500 m above sea level.

The village was previously inhabited by Azerbaijanis who gradually left it after Armenians were removed from Türkiye and settled in the village by the Treaty of Adrianople (1829).

The toponym was coined from the word “zorba” meaning “strong” in Azerbaijani.

By the decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the Armenian SSR dated 3 January 1935, the village was renamed “Sorik”. According to the law “On the administrative-territorial division of the Republic of Armenia” dated 7 November 1995, it was integrated into the administrative area of the Aragatsotn province.

Geographic coordinates: latitude 40°24’N., longitude 43°43’E.